Heineken Cup Round Three teams and Kick off times

The teams, kick off times, venues and match officials have been announced for this weekend’s Heineken Cup third round clashes on Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Should weather conditions or travel difficulties prevent matches from going
ahead as scheduled, ERC will work with the clubs and match officials to ensure
that fixtures are completed as close to the original kick-off time as possible.

Cardiff Blues v Glasgow Warriors

Friday, 6 December
Kick off: 20:00
Cardiff Arms Park
Referee: George Clancy (Ireland), Assistant ref: Leo Colgan (Ireland), Assistant
ref: Eanna O’Dowd (Ireland), TMO: Simon McDowell (Ireland), Citing Commissioner:
Yann Le Dore (France)

Cardiff Blues: Leigh Halfpenny; Alex Cuthbert, Richard Smith, Dafydd Hewitt,
Harry Robinson; Rhys Patchell, Lloyd Williams; Sam Hobbs (c), Kristian Dacey,
Tau Filise, Chris Dicomidis, Filo Paulo, Macauley Cook, Rory Watts-Jones, Robin

Replacements: Marc Breeze, Tom Davies, Benoit Bourrust, Luke Hamilton, Ellis
Jenkins, Lewis Jones, Gareth Davies, Dan Fish

Glasgow Warriors: Stuart Hogg; Sean Maitland, Gabriel Ascarate, Alex Dunbar,
DTH van der Merwe; Duncan Weir, Niko Matawalu; Ryan Grant, Doug Hall, Moray
Low, Tom Ryder, Al Kellock (c), Robert Harley, Chris Fusaro, Josh Strauss

Replacements: Pat MacArthur, Jon Welsh, Ed Kalman, Leone Nakarawa, Tyrone Holmes,
Ryan Wilson, Chris Cusiter, Ruaridh Jackson

Castres Olympique v Ospreys

Friday, 6 December
Kick off: 21:00
Stade Pierre Antoine
Referee: Peter Fitzgibbon (Ireland), Assistant ref: David Wilkinson (Ireland),
Assistant ref: Olly Hodges (Ireland), TMO: Jude Quinn (Ireland), Citing Commissioner:
Alan Mansell (England)

Castres Olympique: Brice Dulin; Marcel Garvey, Romain Cabannes (c), Paul Bonnefond,
Remi Grosso; Daniel Kirkpatrick, Rory Kockott; Mihaita Lazar, Marc-Antoine Rallier,
Karena Wihongi, Christophe Samson, Richie Gray, Ibrahim Diarra, Piula Faasalele,
Pedrie Wannenburg

Replacements: Michael Coetzee, Yannick Forestier, Anton Peikrishvili, Rodrigo
Capo Ortega, Yannick Caballero, Julien Tomas, Seremaia Bai, Geoffrey Palis

Ospreys: Richard Fussell; Aisea Natoga, Tom Isaacs, Ben John, Jeff Hassler;
Dan Biggar, Rhys Webb; Ryan Bevington, Scott Baldwin, Aaron Jarvis, Alun-Wyn
Jones (c), James King, Tyler Ardron, Justin Tipuric, Ryan Jones

Replacements: Richard Hibbard, Duncan Jones, Dan Suter, Morgan Allen, Sam Lewis,
Thomas Habberfield, Matthew Morgan , Thomas Grabham

Exeter Chiefs v Toulon

Saturday, 7 December
Kick off: 13:35
Sandy Park Stadium
Referee: Alain Rolland (Ireland), Assistant ref: Eddie Hogan-O’Connell (Ireland),
Assistant ref: Nigel Correll (Ireland), TMO: Kevin Beggs (Ireland), Citing Commissioner:
Denis Templeton (Ireland)

Exeter Chiefs: Luke Arscott; Jack Nowell, Phil Dollman, Jason Shoemark, Matt
Jess; Gareth Steenson, Dave Lewis; Ben Moon, Jack Yeandle, Hoani Tui, Dean Mumm
(c), Damian Welch, Tom Johnson, Ben White, Dave Ewers

Replacements: Chris Whitehead, Brett Sturgess, Alex Brown, James Hanks, Kai
Horstmann, Haydn Thomas, Henry Slade, Ian Whitten

Toulon: Drew Mitchell; Alexis Palisson, Mathieu Bastareaud, Matt Giteau, Bryan
Habana; Jonny Wilkinson (c), Sebastien Tillous-Borde; Florian Fresia, CRAIG
BURDEN, Martin Castrogiovanni, Bakkies Botha, Ali Williams, Juan Smith, Steffon
Armitage, Chris Masoe

Replacements: Jean-Charles Orioli, Xavier Chiocci, Carl Hayman, Virgile Bruni,
Rudi Wulf, Maxime Mermoz, Michael Claassens, Jocelino Suta

Zebre v Saracens

Saturday, 7 December
Kick off: 14:35
Stadio XXV Aprile
Referee: Pascal Gauzere (France), Assistant ref: Patrick Pe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.