Drotske keeps Cheetahs unchanged for Kings

Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske has kept the same starting team that beat the Sharks last week for this weekend’s Super Rugby match against the Southern Kings.

The only changes to the team are on the bench as Sarel Pretorius comes in for Tewis de Bryun and Trevor Nyakane replaces Caylib Oosthuizen.

Additionally on the bench Elgar Watts comes in to replace Francois Brummer.

Coenie Oosthuizen will be playing in his 50th Super Rugby match.

The Cheetahs are the only team yet to have a bye and need to get through this week before they can rest as they have the bye next week in Round 12.


Coenie Oosthuisen ,Adriaan Strauss (captain),Lourens Adriaanse, Lodewyk de Jager,Francois Uys,Heinrich Brussow, Lappies Labuschagne, Phillip van der Walt,Piet van Zyl, Burton Francis, Raymond Rhule, Robert Ebersohn,Johan Sadie, Willie le Roux, Hennie Daniller

Replacements: Ryno Barnes, Trevor Nyakane, Landman Ligtoring, Frans Viljoen , Tewis de Bruyn, Elgar Watts, Ryno Benjamin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.