Biarritz slip past Connacht in Heineken Cup

Biarritz kept Irish side Connacht scoreless in their 17-0 Heineken Cup Pool 3 victory at wet and muddy Parc des Sports Aguilera.

The victory keeps Biarritz alive in Pool 3 although they still trail pool leaders Harlequins.

More to follow.

Final Score Biarritz 10 (10) Connacht 0 (0)

Tries: Balshaw, Burotu
Penalties: Yachvili
Conversions: Yachvili


Match Officials
Leighton Hodges (Wal),
Assistant ref: Sean Brickell (Wal),
Assistant ref: Kelvin Shorte (Wal),
TMO: Gareth Simmonds (Wal),
Citing Commisioner: Wade Dooley (Eng)


Biarritz Olympique PB: Iain Balshaw; Takudzwa Ngwenya, Jean Pascal Barraque, Damien Traille, Aled Brew; Julien Peyrelongue, Dimitri Yachvili; Fabien Barcella, Benoit August, Francisco Gomez Kodela, Erik Lund, Pelu Taele, Wenceslas Lauret, Raphael Lakafia, Imanol Harinordoquy (c).

Replacements: Jean-Philippe Genevois, Wicus Blaauw, Thomas Synaeghel, Thibault Dubarry, Magnus Lund, Yann Lesgourgues, Seremaia Burotu, Marcelo Bosch.

Connacht Rugby: Robbie Henshaw; Tiernan O’Halloran, Danie Poolman, David McSharry, Fetu’u Vainikolo; Dan Parks (c), Kieran Marmion; Brett Wilkinson, Jason Harris-Wright, Ronan Loughney, Michael Kearney, Mike McCarthy, Andrew Browne, Johnny O’Connor, Eoin McKeon.

Replacements: Ethienne Reynecke, Dennis Buckley, Nathan White, Daniel Qualter, George Naoupu, Paul O’Donohoe, Miah Nikora, Matthew Jarvis.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.