Heineken Cup teams for Friday Round Three

The Heineken Cup Teams for Friday’s three Third Round matches have been released starting with Glasgow Warriors hosting Castres Olympique at Scotstoun Stadium.

Here we list the teams, venues, match officials and kick off times for Friday’s matches.

Pool 4: Glasgow Warriors v Castres Olympique

Friday, 7 December 2012
Kick off:
Scotstoun Stadium
Referee: Wayne Barnes (Eng),
Assistant ref: Darren Gamage (Eng)
Assistant ref: Paul Dix (Eng)
Citing Commisioner: Shaun Gallagher (Eng)


Glasgow Warriors: Peter Murchie; Tommy Seymour, Stuart Hogg, Peter Horne, DTH Van Der Merwe; Scott Wight, Henry Pyrgos; Ryan Grant, Dougie Hall, Michael Cusack, Tim Swinson, Alastair Kellock (c), Rob Harley, John Barclay, Josh Strauss.

Replacements: Pat MacArthur, Gordon Reid, Moray Low, Tom Ryder, Ryan Wilson, Nikola Matawalu, Duncan Weir, Sean Maitland.

Castres Olympique: Romain Martial; Marcel Garvey, Seremaia Bai, Remy Lamerat, Max Evans; Pierre Bernard, Rory Kockott; Yannick Forestier, Mathieu Bonello, Karena Wihongi, Matthias Rolland (c), Christophe Samson, Ibrahim Diarra, Jannie Bornman, Antonie Claassen.

Replacements: Marc-Antoine Rallier, Hai Lazar, Anton Peikrishvili, Pedrie Wannenburg, Yannick Caballero, Thomas Sanchou, Paul Bonnefond, Daniel Kirkpatrick.

Pool 3: Connacht Rugby v Biarritz Olympique PB

Friday, 7 December 2012
Kick off:
Referee: Greg Garner (Eng),
Assistant ref: Luke Pearce (Eng),
Assistant ref: Paul Burton (Eng),
TMO: Trevor Fisher (Eng),
Citing Commisioner: Douglas Hunter (Sco)


Connacht Rugby: Robbie Henshaw; Tiernan O’Halloran, Danie Poolman, David McSharry, Fetu’u Vainikolo; Dan Parks (c), Kieran Marmion; Brett Wilkinson, Jason Harris-Wright, Ronan Loughney, Michael Kearney, Mike McCarthy, Andrew Browne, Willie Faloon, Eoin McKeon.

Replacements: Ethienne Reynecke, Dennis Buckley, James Cooney, Daniel Qualter, Johnny O’Connor, Paul O’Donohoe, Miah Nikora, Matthew Jarvis.

Biarritz Olympique PB: Iain Balshaw; Takudzwa Ngwenya, Charles Gimenez, Marcelo Bosch, Aled Brew; Mathew Berquist, Dimitri Yachvili (c); Fabien Barcella, Benoit August, Francisco Gomez Kodela, Erik Lund, Thibault Dubarry, Wenceslas Lauret, Benoit Guyot, Raphael Lakafia.

Replacements: Jean-Philippe Genevois, Thomas Synaeghel, Wicus Blaauw, Pelu Taele, Imanol Harinordoquy, Yann Lesgourgues, Jean Pascal Barraque, Seremaia Burotu.

Pool 4: Northampton Saints v Ulster Rugby

Friday, 7 December 2012
Kick off: 20:00
Franklin’s Gardens
Referee: Jerome Garces (Fra),
Assistant ref: Patrick Pechambert (Fra),
Assistant ref: Sebastian Cloute (Fra),
TMO: Laurent Valin (Fra),
Citing Commisioner: Jean-Claude Legendre (Fra)


Northampton Saints: Ben Foden; Ken Pisi, George Pisi, Dominic Waldouck, Jamie Elliott; Ryan Lamb, Martin Roberts; Soane Tonga’uiha, Dylan Hartley (c), Brian Mujati, Samu Manoa, Courtney Lawes, Calum Clark, Tom Wood, Gerrit-Jan van Velze.

Replacements: Mike Haywood, Alex Waller, Paul Doran-Jones, Mark Sorenson, Phil Dowson, Lee Dickson, Stephen Myler, Tom May.

Ulster Rugby: Jared Payne; Tommy Bowe, Darren Cave, Paddy Wallace, Andrew Trimble; Paddy Jackson, Ruan Pienaar; Tom Court, Rory Best, John Afoa, Johann Muller (c), Dan Tuohy, Iain Henderson, Chris Henry, Roger Wilson.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.