Biarritz romp to victory over Zebre in Heineken Cup

Biarritz scored six tries as they romped to a 38-17 bonus point Heineken Cup Pool 3 victory over Zebre at Parc des Sports Aguilera.

More to follow.

Final Score Biarritz 38 (19) Zebre 17 (9)


Tries: Barcella, Lesgourgues 2, Ngwenya, Taele-Pvihi, Heguy
Conversions: Barraque 3, Peyrelongue

Tries: Van Schalkwyk
Penalties: Halangahu 3, Garcia

Match Officials
: Dudley Phillips (Ire),
Assistant ref: Mark Patton,
Assistant ref: Simon McDowell,
TMO: Peter Ferguson,
Citing Commisioner: Shaun Gallagher


Biarritz Olympique Pays Basque: Iain Balshaw; Takudzwa Ngwenya, Seremaia Burotu, Damien Traille (c), Aled Brew; Jean Pascal Barraque, Yann Lesgourgues; Fabien Barcella, Benoit August, Francisco Gomez Kodela, Erik Lund, Pelu Taele, Magnus Lund, Wenceslas Lauret, Raphael Lakafia.

Replacements: Arnaud Heguy, Thomas Synaeghel, Eugene van Staden, Thibault Dubarry, Benoit Guyot, Julien Peyrelongue, Marcelo Bosch, Benoit Baby.

Zebre: Ruggero Trevisan; Giovanbattista Venditti, Gonzalo Garcia (c), Daniel Halangahu, Matteo Pratichetti; Luciano Orquera, Luca Martinelli; Salvatore Perugini, Carlo Festuccia, Luca Redolfini, Quintin Geldenhuys, Micheal van Vuuren, Filippo Ferrarini, Mauro Bergamasco, Dries van Schalkwyk.

Replacements: Andrea Manici, Dave Ryan, Carlo Fazzari, Emiliano Caffini, Filippo Cristiano, Tito Tebaldi, Alberto Benettin, David Odiete.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.