Lambie starts for Sharks against Griquas

Sharks coach John Plumtree has announced his team to front the Griquas in Durban this weekend, naming Pat Lambie at flyhalf.

Lambie has had very little game time in recent months as he warmed the bench throughout The Rugby Championship for the Springboks.

Other Springboks will also return to the fold but Plumtree has chosen to bench them as the Sharks have already secured a place in the semi-finals.

In other changes, Pieter Dixon is replaced by Kyle Cooper following his broken arm injury, Cobus Reinach is dropped for Charl McLeod.

Natal Sharks:

15 Louis Ludik, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 Tim Whitehead, 11 JP Pietersen, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Keegan Daniel (captain), 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Anton Bresler, 4 Jandre Marais, 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 2 Kyle Cooper, 1 Dale Chadwick.

Replacements: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Jannie du Plessis, 18 Peet Marais, 19 Marcell Coetzee, 20 Charl McLeod, 21 Meyer Bosman, 22 Lwazi Mvovo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.