Sharks ring the changes for Western Province

The Sharks have named their team to face Western Province in the Currie Cup this weekend with changes to the forwards and the backs.

Keegan Daniel is named as captain and Pieter Dixon starts in place of Monde Hadebe who takes his place on the bench.

Paul Jordaan’s injury means that Tim Whitehead comes in to the starting line up as he has recovered from hand injury sustained against the Stormers in the Super Rugby semi-final match at Newlands.

Cobus Reinach has replaced Charl McLeod at scrumhalf and Rosko Specman and S’bura Sithole swap places, Specman making his debut for The Sharks on the wing.

The final change has Francois Kleinhans making a welcome return to The Sharks Under 21 team as he drops out of The Sharks team after a 4-3 split on the bench was preferred and one forward dropping out.

When the Sharks played Western Province earlier this season the Sharks edged past Province 25-23.

The Sharks

15. Louis Ludik , 14. Odwa Ndungane , 13. Tim Whitehead , 12. Meyer Bosman , 11. Rosko Specman , 10. Riaan Viljoen , 9. Cobus Reinach , 8. Keegan Daniel (Capt) , 7. Jean Deysel , 6. Jacques Botes , 5. Anton Bresler , 4. Jandre Marais , 3. Wiehahn Herbst , 2. Pieter Dixon , 1. Dale Chadwick

Replacements , 16. Monde Hadebe , 17. Julian Redelinghuys , 18. Peet Marais , 19. Brynard Stander , 20. Charl McLeod , 21. Marius Joubert , 22. S’bura Sithole

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.