Lions name unchanged starting team for Cheetahs

Golden Lions interim coach Johan Ackermann has named his team to play the Cheetahs this weekend with no changes to the starting line up that faced the Blue Bulls.

Ackermann has however tinkered with his reserve bench and made three changes.

Ruan Dreyer replaces CJ van der Linde at Prop while Etienne Oosthuizen replaces Michael Rhodes who has moved into place of Jaco Kriel at Utility Forward.

Lions team

15 Andries Coetzee , 14 Deon Helberg , 13 Lionel Mapoe , 12 Alwyn Hollenbach , 11 Ruan Combrinck , 10 Elton Jantjies , 9 Michael Bondesio , 8 Warren Whiteley , 7 Willie Britz , 6 Cobus Grobbelaar , 5 Franco Van der Merwe , 4 Hendrik Roodt , 3 acobie Adriaanse , 2 Callie Visagie , 1 JC Janse van Rensburg (c)

Replacements: 16 Bandise Maku , 17 Ruan Dreyer , 18 Etienne Oosthuizen , 19 Michael Rhodes , 20 Ross Cronje , 21 Butch James , 22 Jaco Taute

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.