W.Province make three changes for Cheetahs

Western Province have named their Currie Cup team to play the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein this weekend with Nic Groom replacing Dewaldt Duvenage.

Province coach Allister Coetzee has made three changes to the team that beat the Blue Bulls at Loftus last weekend.

The loss of Duvenage which has forced the change at No.9 and on the wing Damian De Allende has replaced Ederies Arendse.

Coetzee has rotated Frans Malherbe down to the replacements bench and promoted Brok Harris in his place.

Coetzee said that if he is able to he will give players rest where possible, “If we can rotate some guys we will.”

“It’s important to keep young talent like Kitshoff fresh and help with the rotational policy.”

Western Province

15. Gio Aplon, 14. Gerhard van den Heever, 13. JP du Plessis, 12. Marcel Brache, 11. Damian De Allende, 10. Demetri Catrakilis, 9. Nic Groom,8. Jebb Sinclair, 7. Rynhardt Elstadt, 6. Deon Fourie (c), 5. De Kock Steenkamp, 4. Don Armand, 3. Brok Harris, 2. Siyabonga Ntubeni, 1. Deon Carstens.

Reserves: 16. Steven Kitshoff, 17. Malherbe, 18. Wilhelm van der Sluys, 19. Helmut Lehmann, 20. Schreuder, 21. P. Howard, 22. Kurt Coleman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.