Kolisi and De Jongh start for Western Province

Western Province coach Allister Coetzee named returning Springbok Juan de Jongh and Siya Kolisi for the side’s Currie Cup match against the Golden Lions in Johannesburg on Saturday.

The duo was left out of the Springbok’s touring squad to Argentina this week.

Scrumhalf Dewaldt Duvenage could be making his 50th appearance for Province off the substitutes’ bench.

Western Province :

Gio Aplon, Gerhard van den Heever, Juan de Jongh, Marcel Brache, Ederies Arendse, Demetri Catrakilis, Louis Schreuder, Duane Vermeulen, Tyrone Holmes, Siya Kolisi, De Kock Steenkamp, Don Armand, Frans Malherbe, Deon Fourie (captain), Steven Kitshoff.

Replacements: Siyabonga Ntubeni, Brok Harris, Wilhelm van der Sluys, Jebb Sinclair, Dewaldt Duvenage, JP Du Plessis, Kurt Coleman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.