Boland name team to kick off Currie Cup defence

The Regent Boland Cavaliers will kick-off the defence of their Currie Cup First Division title on Friday (29 June 2012 at 15:00) against the EP Kings at the Boland Stadium, Wellington.

These are the same two teams who squared off in the Fist Division final in October last year, when the Cavaliers defeated the Kings 43-12 to lift the trophy.

The Cavaliers’ match 22 includes five new players, two of whom were regulars in the Boland not too long ago.

Francois Hanekom (Prop), Payi Longilo (Lock) and Heinrich ‘Ollie’ Terblanche (reserve Prop) will debut for the Cavaliers, with formers Boland regulars Rossouw Kruger (Prop) and Cornal Hendricks (Centre) making a welcome return to the team.

The match is on Friday the 29th of June 2012 and kicks off at 15:00

Boland Cavaliers

1. Francois Hanekom,2. Clement Lewis ,3. Rossouw Kruger,4. Payi Longilo,5. Nolan Clark,6. Franzil September (o/k),7. PJ van Zyl,8. Zandre Jordaan,9. Bolla Conradie (k),10. Elgar Watts ,11. Brandon April,12. Braam Gerber,13. Cornal Hendriks,14. Shanon van der Merwe,15. Jaquin Jansen

Replacements : 16. Ashton Constant,17. Ollie Terblanche,18. Junior Bester,19. Milroy Isaacs,20. Niel Papier,21. Richardo Croy,22. Jonathan Franken

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.