Hurricanes name team for Reds trial match

The Hurricanes have named their team to face the Reds in an exhibition match which is being played to keep both teams fresh during the Super Rugby break.

The Reds are the only Australian team the Hurricanes will not face in the regular season of the Super Rugby competition under the new conference format introduced last year.

The team has several players bracketed on the bench and in the starting line so players are expected to make changes to the line up closer to the time.

Kick off in the Sunshine Coast this Friday is 6pm (Aus Time) and 8pm (NZT).


1. Reg Goodes ,2. Motu Matu’u ,3. Michael Bent ,4. Mark Reddish ,5. James Broadhurst ,6. Brad Shields,7. Jack Lam ,8. Mike Coman (c) ,9. Chris Eaton ,10. Tusi Pisi,11. Andre Taylor ,12. Jayden Hayward ,13. Alapati Leiua,14. Richard Buckman / Waisake Naholo ,15. James Marshall

Reserves:16. Dane Coles / David Hall ,17. Jeffery Toomaga-Allen / Tristan Moran,18. Faifili Levave / Jeremy Thrush,19. Ardie Savea ,20. Frae Wilson ,21. Daniel Kirkpatrick ,22. TJ Perenara

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.