Heineken Cup teams – Saturday & Sunday Rd.3

The teams for this Saturday and Sunday’s Heineken Cup matches have been named with six matches on Saturday and three matches on Sunday.

There are a few matches not to be missed this weekend such as the Scarlets vs Munster and Saracens vs the Ospreys at Wembley on Saturday should not be missed.

On Sunday Clermont vs Leicester Tigers and Bath vs Leinster should dish up plenty of excitement too.

The teams are as follows.



Connacht Rugby v Gloucester Rugby

Referee: Neil Paterson (Scotland)

Connacht Rugby: G Duffy [capt]; M McCrea, K Tonetti, D McSharry, T O’Halloran; N O’Connor, F Murphy; B Wilkinson, E Reynecke, R Loughney, M McCarthy, G Naoupu, D Gannon, J Muldoon, R Ofisa

Replacements: A Flavin, D Buckley, R Ah You, M Kearney, E McKeon, P O’Donohoe, M Jarvis, F Vainikolo

Gloucester Rugby: O Morgan; C Sharples, H Trinder, E Fuimaono-Sapolu, J Simpson-Daniel; F Burns, R Lawson; N Wood, S Lawson, D Chistolini, P Buxton, J Hamilton, B Deacon, A Hazell, L Narraway

Replacements: M Cortese, D Murphy, R Harden, W James, A Qera, N Runciman, T Taylor, J May


Castres Olympique v Northampton Saints

Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)

Castres Olympique: R Teulet; R Martial, T Sanchou, S Bai, M Evans; R Tales, R Kockott; M Coetzee, M Rallier, L Ducalcon, S Murray, R Capo Ortega, I Diarra, S Malonga, C Masoe [capt]

Replacements: M Bonello, A Peikrishvili, R Kruger, M Rolland, Y Caballero, P Bonnefond, P Bernard, T Lacrampe

NorthamptonSaints: B Foden; V Artemyev, G Pisi, T May, J Elliott; S Myler, L Dickson; S Tonga’uiha, D Hartley [capt], P Doran-Jones, C Lawes, M Sorenson, T Wood, B Nutley, S Manoa

Replacements: M Haywood, A Waller, B Mujati, J Craig, J Ingle, M Roberts, R Lamb, J Clarke


Benetton Treviso v Biarritz Olympique Pays Basque

Referee: JP Doyle (England)

Benetton Treviso: L McLean; L Nitoglia, T Benvenuti, A Sgarbi, B Williams; K Burton, T Botes; M Rizzo, E Ceccato, L Cittadini, A Pavanello [capt], C van Zyl, R Barbieri, A Zanni, P Derbyshire

Replacements: D Vidal, I Fernandez Rouyet, P di Santo, V Bernabo, M Vosawai, M Filippucci, E Gori, A Di Bernardo

Biarritz Olympique Pays Basque: I Balshaw; T Ngwenya, B Baby, D Traille [capt], I Bolakoro; M Bosch, Y Lesgourgues; F Barcella, B August, C Johnstone, J Thion, P Taele, W Lauret, T Gray, F Faure

Replacements: R Terrain, Y Watremez, S Marconnet, J Roidot, B Guyot, J Peyrelongue, C Gimenez, D Haylett-Petty

Scarlets v Munster

Referee: Romain Poite (France)

Scarlets: L Williams; G North, S Williams, J Davies, S Lamont; R Priestland, G Davies; I Thomas, M Rees [capt], R Thomas, S Timani, D Welch, A Shingler, R McCusker, B Morgan

Replacements: K Owens, P John, D Manu, K Murphy, J Edwards, T Knoyle, S Jones, V Iongi

Munster: D Hurley; J Murphy, W Chambers, L Mafi, S Zebo; R O’Gara, C Murray; W du Preez, D Varley, B Botha, D Ryan, P O’Connell [capt], P O’Mahony, N Ronan, J Coughlan

Replacements: D Fogarty, M Horan, J Hayes, D O’Callaghan, D Leamy, T O’Leary, I Keatley, D Barnes


Racing Metro 92 v London Irish

Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)

Racing Metro 92: G Germain; S Bobo, V Vakatawa, J Matavesi, J Imhoff; J Hernandez, M Loree; J Brugnaut, T Bianchin, J Orlandi, L Nallet [capt], J Nailiko, A Batut, B Le Roux, J Cronje

Replacements: G Arganese, E Ben Arous, J Coetzee, F van der Merwe, S Descons, J Wisniewski, J Leo’o, S Chabal

London Irish: D Armitage; T Ojo, J Ansbro, J Spratt, A Thompstone; D Bowden, D Allinson; C Dermody [capt], D Paice, P Ion, B Evans, M Ga

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.