Ospreys too good for Connacht in Galway

The Ospreys won their RaboDirect Pro12 League clash against Connacht 6-17 at Galway Sportsground on Saturday evening.

More to follow.

Final Score Connacht 6 (6) Ospreys 17 (10)


Penalties: Nikora 2

Tries:Morgan, Parker
Penalties: Morgan
Conversions: Morgan 2

Referee: Andrew McMenemy (SRU)


Connacht: Gavin Duffy (c); Brian Tuohy, Dave McSharry, Henry Fa’afili, Tiernan O’Halloran; Miah Nikora, Paul O’Donohoe; Brett Wilkinson, Adrian Flavin, Rodney Ah You; Dave Gannon, George Naoupu; TJ Anderson, John Muldoon, Ray Ofisa.

Replacements: Ethienne Reynecke, Ronan Loughney, Stewart Maguire, Mike Kearney, Eoghan Grace, Frank Murphy, Niall O’Connor, Mark McCrea.

Ospreys: Barry Davies; Tommy Bowe, Andrew Bishop, Ashley Beck, Richard Fussell; Matthew Morgan, Rhys Webb; Duncan Jones, Richard Hibbard, Aaron Jarvis, Ian Gough, James King, Tom Smith (capt), Chauncey O’Toole, Joe Bearman.

Replacements: Mefin Davies, Cai Griffiths, Joe Rees, James Goode, George Stowers, Tom Isaacs, Sonny Parker, Hanno Dirksen.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.