Leopards make 3 Currie Cup changes for Bulls

The Leopards have made three changes to the bench, for their final Currie Cup match against the Blue Bulls on Friday.

After only winning one game this season, even with a win they cannot improve on their bottom position on the log with just the final match remaining, in coach Leon Boshoff’s first year as coach.

Boshoff’s changes to the bench include Bush Mxunyelwa in the place of Alfred Wauts, Berend Botha in Christo van Niekerk’s place and George Tossel replacing Liam Slatem.

Leopards team:

Hofmann Maritz, Danie Dames, Charl Weideman, Joubert Engelbrecht (c), Wynand Willis; Wesley Dunlop, Johann Laker; Robert Kruger, MB Lusaseni, Philip de Wet, Brendon Snyman, Brad Mockford, Dewald Coetzee, Gavin Williamson, Jean-Jacques Rossouw.

Replacements: Marius Fourie, Bush Mxunyelwa, Berend Botha, Spanner Pretorius, George Tossel, Clayton Durand, Jovan Bowles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.