EP Kings sticking with same Currie Cup team

The EP Kings Currie Cup Rugby Team remains the same as that which ran out against Boland with the only exception coming into the match 22 being Boetie Brits who’s covering loose-forward position.

EP Kings coach, Alan Solomons admits that matches against SWD are usually tight derby matches and he expects another physical and brusing encounter against the men from George.

Captain Luke Watson says that the team has played alot of rugby leading up to the start of the Currie Cup Campaign and admits that the recent break could not have come at a better time.

Vice-Captain, Falie Oelschig added that all teams taking on the Kings have a goal of toppling the table-topping Kings.

The Eastern Province Team is as follows:

15. SP Marais,14. Norman Nelson,13. Jaco Bekker,12. Matthey Tayler-Smith,11. Joe Breytenbach,10. Louis Strydom,9. Falie Oelschig (Vice-Captain),8. Jacques Engelbrecht, 7. Devin Oosthuizen,6. Luke Watson (Captain),5. Ross Kennedy,4. Barend Pieterse,3. Clint Newland,2. Hannes Franklin,1. Jaco Engels,

Replacements : 16. Frank Herne,17. Ronnie Uys,18. Wayne van Heerden,19. Boetie Brits,20. Danie Faasen,21. George Whitehead,22. Tiger Mangweni

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.