France name 2011 Rugby World Cup squad

Toulouse flanker Thierry Dusautoir has been named as captain of the 30-strong France Rugby World Cup squad that will contest the World Cup in New Zealand.

France coach Marc Lievremont named the squad but left out props Sylvain Marconnet and Thomas Domingo who had both been training with the squad for the last month.

The France squad –

Forwards (17):

Fabien Barcella (Biarritz), Jean-Baptiste Poux (Toulouse), Nicolas Mas (Perpignan), Luc Ducalcon (Castres), William Servat (Toulouse), Dimitri Szarzewski (Stade Franais), Guilhem Guirado (Perpignan), Pascal Pap (Stade Franais), Julien Pierre (Clermont), Romain Millo-Chluski (Toulouse), Lionel Nallet (Racing-Mtro), Julien Bonnaire (Clermont), Imanol Harinordoquy (Biarritz), Thierry Dusautoir (Toulouse, capt), Fulgence Ouedraogo (Montpellier), Raphal Lakafia (Biarritz), Louis Picamoles (Toulouse)

Backs (13):

Morgan Parra (Clermont), Dimitri Yachvili (Biarritz), David Skrela (Clermont), Franois Trinh-Duc (Montpellier), Fabrice Estebanez (Brive), Maxime Mermoz (Perpignan), David Marty (Perpignan), Aurlien Rougerie(Clermont), Maxime Mdard (Toulouse), Alexis Palisson (Brive), Vincent Clerc (Toulouse), Cdric Heymans (Bayonne), Damien Traille (Biarritz)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.