Sharks name Currie Cup team for Cheetahs

The Sharks have named their team to face the Cheetahs in a Currie Cup match with Frederic Michalak still in doubt for the match.

Michalak and Marius Joubert have both been bracketed and will face late fitness Tests as the pair have been bracketed with Stefan Terblanche and Jacques-Louis Potgieter at centre and flyhalf respectively.

As the Sharks have not bneen able to finalise their team Heimar Williams and Gouws Prinsloo have been drafted into the team as cover.

The Sharks

15. Louis Ludik
14. Mark Richards
13. Stefan Terblanche / Marius Joubert
12. Meyer Bosman
11. Sibusiso Sithole
10. Jacques-Louis Potgieter / Frederic Michalak
9. Ross Cronje
8. Keegan Daniel (Captain)
7. Marcell Coetzee
6. Jacques Botes
5. Ross Skeate
4. Anton Bresler
3. Wiehahn Herbst
2. Craig Burden
1. Dale Chadwick

16. Kyle Cooper
17. Eugene van Staden
18. Jan Andre Marais
19. Francois Kleinhans
20. Jacobus Reinach
21. Heimar Williams / Jacques-Louis Potgieter
22. Gouws Prinsloo / Sibusiso Sithole

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.