Olivier to captain Cheetahs against Stormers

The Cheetahs have named their team to face the Stormers in Cape Town with Francois Uys coming in for the injured Smith.

Philip Snyman comes in at wing for Philip Burger while Andries Strauss has regained fitness to keep his place at centre.

Francois Uys comes into the starting line up at 7 for the injured Juan Smith and Kabamba Floors moves from 8 to 6 as Ashley Johnson starts at eighthman.

Naas Olivier takes over the captaincy while Juan Smith is out and former Blue Bull Wilhelm Steenkamp is vice captain.


Cheetahs: 1. Coenie Oosthuizen, 2. Ryno Barnes, 3. WP Nel, 4. Waltie Vermeulen, 5. Wilhelm Steenkamp, 6. Kabamba Floors, 7. Francois Uys, 8. Ashley Johnson, 9. Sarel Pretorius, 10. Naas Olivier (c),11. Ryno Benjamin, 12. Andries Strauss, 13. Robert Ebersohn, 14 Philip Snyman, Hennie Daniller.

Replacements: Skipper Badenhorst, Kobus Calldo, Martin Muller, Philip van der Walt, Tewis de Bruyn, Sias Ebersohn, Riaan Viljoen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.