Bowe returns as Ireland change three for Scots

The Ireland team to play Scotland with Tommy Bowe being named on the wing as one of three changes to the side from the team ‘s last outing all of which are in the backline.

Tommy Bowe has recovered from his knee injury that ruled him out of the first two games of the championship and is named on the right wing in place of Fergus McFadden.

There is a change at out half with Ronan O ‘Gara coming into the team to win his 106th cap for Ireland and Jonathan Sexton moving to the replacements. Tomas O ‘Leary has been ruled out due to a back injury, so Eoin Reddan comes into the team to start and Peter Stringer is named on the bench.

Donncha O ‘Callaghan is named in the second row where he will win his 70th cap for Ireland while Brian O ‘Driscoll will captain the team for the 73rd time.

Ireland :

15 – Luke Fitzgerald , 14 – Tommy Bowe , 13 – Brian O ‘Driscoll (capt) , 12 – Gordon D’Arcy , 11 – Keith Earls , 10 – Ronan O’Gara , 9 – Eoin Reddan , 1 – Cian Healy , 2 – Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) , 3 – Mike Ross , 4 – Donncha O’Callaghan , 5 – Paul O’Connell , 6 – Sean O’Brien , 7 – David Wallace , 8 – Jamie Heaslip

Replacements: , 16 – Sean Cronin , 17 – Tom Court , 18 – Leo Cullen , 19 – Denis Leamy , 20 – Peter Stringer , 21 – Jonathan Sexton , 22 – Paddy Wallace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.