Jardine & De Klerk in GLRU Presidency race

Acting president of the Golden Lions Rugby Union, Neville Jardine, will be opposed by former Springbok lock Kevin de Klerk when the new executive committee of the GLRU is elected at an extraordinary Annual General Meeting to be held on Monday.

The nominations for the new exco are:

President: Kevin de Klerk, Neville Jardine

Deputy president: Sampie Pienaar, Neville Jardine, Altmann Allers

Vice president: Nico Swartz, Etienne Hoeksma, Smiley Smith, Altmann Allers, Steve Prinsloo, Stephen Meintjes, Margie Shackleford, Tony de Munnik, Sampie Pienaar, Ayanda Mjekula.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.