Referee appointments for Super14 Week 14

SANZAR has announced the referees appointed to the matches of Week 14 in the Super 14, the final weekend with sides playing for their final positions on the Super14 table that will decide who contests the semifinals and who will be playing at at home next weekend.

Craig Joubert will blow the final whistle on the league part of the Super 14 when he takes charge of the last match – between the Sharks and the Bulls, a match of no small significance.

Garratt Williamson of New Zealand will referee his first Super 14 match with Mark Lawrence on the touch-line. It’s not easy to explain a merit system when this happens.

Jonathan Kaplan is in Australasia, presumably in preparation for a semifinal.

Match officials for Week 14:

Chiefs vs Brumbies in Hamilton
Referee: Stuart Dickinson (Australia)
Touch judges: Chris Pollock (New Zealand), Ben Skeen (New Zealand)
Television match official: Shane McDermott (New Zealand)
Assessor: Glen Wahlstrom (New Zealand)

Lions vs Waratahs in Johannesburg
Referee: Marius Jonker (South Africa)
Touch judges: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), Pro Legoete (South Africa)
Television match official: Johann Meuwesen (South Africa)
Assessor: Arrie Schoonwinkel (South Africa)

Blues vs Crusaders in Auckland
Referee: Bryce Lawrence (New Zealand)
Touch judges: Vinny Munro (New Zealand), Jonathan White (New Zealand)
Television match official: Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
Assessor: Glen Wahlstrom (New Zealand)

Reds vs Hurricanes in Brisbane
Referee: Jonathan Kaplan (South Africa)
Touch judges: Paul Marks (Australia), Sindile Mayende (South Africa)
Television match official: Steve Leszczynski (Australia)
Assessor: Wayne Erickson (Australia)

Western Force vs Highlanders in Perth
Referee: Nathan Pearce (Australia)
Touch judges: Matt Goddard (Australia), Stephen Hill (Australia)
Television match official: Julian Pritchard (Australia)
Assessor: Wayne Erickson (Australia)

Cheetahs vs Stormers in Bloemfontein
Referee: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand)
Touch judges: Mark Lawrence (South Africa), Keith Brown (New Zealand)
Television match official: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)
Assessor: Arrie Schoonwinkel (South Africa)

Sharks vs Bulls in Durban
Referee: Craig Joubert (South Africa)
Touch judges: Phillip Bosch (South Africa), Cobus Wessels (South Africa)
Television match official: Johann Meuwesen (South Africa)
Assessor: Wayne Erickson (Australia)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.