Botha and Diack return for Uslter against Ospreys

Ulster Head Coach Matt Williams has today named his starting XV for Friday’s Magners League match against Ospreys, at Ravenhill, kick off 7.35pm.

Williams’ has made a number of changes to the team that faced Leinster, at the RDS, in the last round of the league. Out half Niall O’Connor will replace Ian Humphreys at No.10, Humphreys will sit this match out completely.

Robbie Diack is back in the starting line-up at No.8, which has moved Chris Henry to blind side flanker, and Matt McCullough to the replacements bench.

After a number change last week, Andrew Trimble is back on the left wing in the No.11 shirt, and Simon Danielle is back on the right at No.14.


Tom Court will start the Ospreys match on the bench; while Bryan Young will start as loose head prop in the front row, alongside Captain Roy Best and South African BJ Botha.

Ulster Team

Bryan Young, Rory Best (Capt), Brendon Botha, Ed O’Donoghue, Ryan Caldwell, Chris Henry, David Pollock, Robbie Diack

Clinton Schifcofske, Simon Danielli, Darren Cave, Paddy Wallace, Andrew Trimble, Niall O’Connor, Isaac Boss


Nigel Brady, Tom Court, Carlo Del Fava, Matt McCullough, Cillian Willis, Ian Whitten, Timoci Nagusa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.