Tiger Ellis back to face Ospreys in Euro opener

Martin Corry returns to captain the Leicester Tigers team against the Ospreys , playing alongside fellow England international Ben Kay in the second row, while Marcos Ayerza, Benjamin Kayser and Julian White form an all-international front row.

Ben Woods makes his first Heineken Cup appearance for the club at openside, with Tom Croft and Jordan Crane returning to the back row.

Harry Ellis teams up with Toby Flood at half-back, and Aaron Mauger and Dan Hipkiss continue their partnership at centre. Johne Murphy, Matt Smith and Geordan Murphy form the back three.

Richard Blaze returns from injury to take his place among the replacements, where he is joined by Derick Hougaard and Alesana Tuilagi who both started last weekend’s win over Bath in the EDF Energy Cup after their recovery from injury.

Leicester Tigers team

15 Geordan Murphy, 14 Johne Murphy, 13 Dan Hipkiss, 12 Aaron Mauger, 11 Matt Smith, 10 Toby Flood, 9 Harry Ellis, 1 Marcos Ayerza, 2 Benjamin Kayser, 3 Julian White, 4 Martin Corry (c), 5 Ben Kay, 6 Tom Croft, 7 Ben Woods, 8 Jordan Crane

Replacements: 16 George Chuter, 17 Dan Cole, 18 Richard Blaze, 19 Marco Wentzel, 20 Julien Dupuy, 21 Derick Hougaard, 22 Alesana Tuilagi.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.