Sharks name team to face Lions in Currie Cup Semi

The Sharks team to meet the Lions in an Absa Currie Cup semi-final rugby match at the Absa Stadium, Durban, on Saturday.

Kick-off is at 2.30pm:

Stefan Terblanche; Odwa Ndungane, Adrian Jacobs, Francois Steyn, JP Pietersen; Frederic Michalak, Ruan Pienaar; Ryan Kankowski, Jean Deysel, Jacques Botes, Johann Muller (captain), Steven Sykes, Jannie du Plessis, Bismarck du Plessis, Tendai Mtawarira.

Replacements – John Smit, Deon Carstens, Albert van den Berg/Nikolai Blignaut *, Keegan Daniel, Rory Kockott, Bradley Barritt, Waylon Murray

* A late call will be made on Albert van den Berg following a shoulder injury sustained against Griquas on 4 October.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.