International Match Official Appointments for 6 Nations 20

The International Rugby Board (IRB) has announced the match official appointments for the RBS 6 Nations 2007 which kicks-off on February 3.

The appointments were made by the IRB’s Match Official Selection Committee after a review of referee performances throughout the year. Following the review the composition of the International Referee and Touch Judge/TMO panels were determined for the 15 championship matches.

Nigel Owens (Wales), Wayne Barnes (England), Marius Jonker and Craig Joubert (both South Africa) will take charge of their first RBS 6 Nations matches, while Jonathan Kaplan (South Africa) returns after undergoing minor surgery to take charge of two matches: England versus France at Twickenham and Italy versus Ireland in Rome.

Steve Walsh (New Zealand) will make history when he referees the first Rugby Union match to be played at Croke Park, Dublin when Ireland plays France on 11 February.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.