European Rugby Champions Cup Teams and Officials Rd.2 Pt.1

Worcester Warriors have been beaten by Zebre

The starting teams and replacements as well as the match officials and kick off times for this weekend’s second round European Rugby Champions Cup matches have been.

Cardiff Blues v Harlequins

Thursday, 19 November
Kick off: 19:45
BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park

Referee: Alexandre Ruiz (France),
Assistant ref: Laurent Cardona (France),
Assistant ref: Arnaud Blondel (France),
TMO: Jean-Marie Piraveau (France),
Citing Commissioner: Francesco Grillo (Italy)


Cardiff Blues: Blaine Scully; Alex Cuthbert, Rey Lee-Lo, Gavin Evans, Tom James; Rhys Patchell, Lloyd Williams; Gethin Jenkins (c), Kristian Dacey, Tau Filise, Jarrad Hoeata, James Down, Ellis Jenkins, Sam Warburton, Josh Turnbull

Replacements: Matthew Rees, Sam Hobbs, Dillon Lewis, Lou Reed, Manoa Vosawai, Tavis Knoyle, Jarrod Evans, Dan Fish

Harlequins: Ollie Lindsay- Hague; Charlie Walker, Matt Hopper, Harry Sloan, Tim Visser; Ben Botica, Karl Dickson; Mark Lambert, Rob Buchanan, Kyle Sinckler, Charlie Matthews, Sam Twomey, James Chisholm, Jack Clifford (c), Nick Easter

Replacements: Joe Gray, Joe Marler, Will Collier, Kieran Treadwell, Dave Ward, Danny Care, Winston Stanley, Tim Swiel

La Rochelle v Gloucester Rugby

Thursday, 19 November
Kick off: 20:45
Stade Marcel Deflandre

Referee: Marius Mitrea (Italy),
Assistant ref: Matteo Liperini (Italy),
Assistant ref: Luca Trentin (Italy),
TMO: Carlo Damasco (Italy),
Citing Commissioner: Stefano Marrama (Italy)


La Rochelle : Charles Bouldoire; Gabriel Lacroix, Elliot Roudil, Malietoa Hingano, Alexander Northam; Fabien Fortassin, Julien Audy; Mike Corbel, Benjamin Geledan, Gagi Bazadze, Jone Qovu Nailiko, Leo Cedaro, Jason Eaton (c), Romain Sazy, Kevin Gourdon

Replacements: Maxime Gau, Thomas Synaeghel, Vincent Pelo, Damien Lagrange, Zeno Kieft, Albain Meron, Jules Lebail, Martin Carre

Gloucester Rugby: James Hook; Charlie Sharples, Bill Meakes, Mark Atkinson, Henry Purdy; Billy Twelvetrees (c), Greig Laidlaw; Paddy McAllister, Richard Hibbard, John Afoa, Tom Savage, Jeremy Thrush, Ross Moriarty, Matt Kvesic, Ben Morgan

Replacements: Tom Lindsay, Yann Thomas, Paul Doran-Jones, Sione Kalafamoni, Jacob Rowan, Willi Heinz, Stevie McColl, Rob Cook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.