Internationals return for Tigers

Tigers head coach Marcelo Loffreda has welcomed back his Six Nations stars for this Sunday’s clash with London Irish at the Madejski Stadium (kick-off 1.15pm).

Martin Castrogiovanni, James Hamilton, Ben Kay and Geordan Murphy all start for Tigers having represented their countries in last weekend’s second round of the RBS 6 Nations, although England squad members Lewis Moody and Louis Deacon miss out through injury.

Having started five of the club’s first six fixtures in 2007/08, Boris Stankovich returns from injury to make only his second appearance in the past 14 matches at tight-head prop.


Ben Kayser takes over from George Chuter at hooker, with Tom Croft moving from the second row to the blindside flank.

Tigers (vs London Irish, Madejski Stadium, kick-off 1.15pm)

15. Geordan Murphy
14. Johne Murphy
13. Ayoola Erinle
12. Ollie Smith
11. Tom Varndell
10. Andy Goode
9. Christophe Laussucq

1. Boris Stankovich
2. Benjamin Kayser
3. Martin Castrogiovanni
4. James Hamilton
5. Ben Kay
6. Tom Croft
7. Ben Herring
8. Martin Corry (c)


16. George Chuter
17. Alex Moreno
18. Brett Deacon
19. Jordan Crane
20. Frank Murphy
21. Ian Humphreys
22. Dan Hipkiss   


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.